The Return of the Hatchback?

Subaru is seriously considering the return of the hatchback that many fans loved when it debuted back in 2008.

Subaru stated that the only reason they did not make it was based on available funds. There was only enough money to develop a WRX and WRX STI sedan.

Source: Motor Trend

Personally, I’m not a fan of the hatchback. I was always a fan of coupes and sedans. The hatch always reminded me of the ever so popular, boosted Honda civics. Growing up as a kid, that was the car culture that surrounded me.

According to Subaru, fifty percent of owners in the  U.S. bought a hatchback. I wonder if this true. I’ll see if I can start a poll. I would like to see the numbers myself.

For now, chime in with your answers and opinions. Thanks.

– Harry

2 Replies to “The Return of the Hatchback?”

  1. I personally own the hatch and would not consider a sedan. I love the utility of the hatch and the look. Yes, it being a hot hatch, it does somewhat resemble a civic, but no civic has ever looked quite as mean. I think the rear end of the hatch just looks better. Not to mention that I have no interest in a huge wing, and let’s face it…without a wing, its just another 300hp sedan and there are better looking sedans out there. The hatch at least sets you apart. Anyway, just my $0.02.

    Like

    1. I definitely agree on the mean aggressive look of the hatch. However, the same can be said about the hatch and the boosted civics. The great thing about our cars is that we make it our own. I actually like the big butt spoiler!

      Like

Leave a comment