The Search For Ruby Part 2…

After waiting over 8 weeks and selling my Acura, I get a call from the dealer that “Ruby” has stopped production to make room for the 2013 models. I was beyond furious and contacted Subaru of America to complain. The only solution that was offered by them was to place a 2013 order. I asked for some type of compensation and SOA couldnt comply until delivery of the car. That would force me to wait til the end of the year to get it. Ultimately, I decided to cancel my order and look for the regular base model of the 2012 STi.

A week later I found a Obisidian Black Pearl 4 door sedan STi in Long Island with 11 miles on it. After some negotiations and options to be installed, I walked out with a brand new car!!

Unfortunately, I dont have a good camera to showcase the car but the iPhone will have to do. I will post pics up as soon as I can. Like every male car owner, I’ve aways had a name for all ladies in my life. My 98 Honda Accord was named Olivia for the Dark Emerald Green color, my 04 Acura TSX was named Silvia for the Satin Silver color. Since the STi is black, I am trying to figure out what name suits it best. I love the old soulful names. If I had found the Lightning Red color, it would have been named Ruby from the blog title. Im actually sadden with the fact I couldn’t get the exact car I wanted.

Should I stick with the name Ruby or associate the car with its color? I love to hear some feedback on names. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

